Using Flikr for the art of self-awareness

Quarters

The art of self-awareness is an on-going journey. Every day is a new chance to take in the awesome life that surrounds us. It’s a matter of embracing the moment and shedding the skin of all other thoughts.

Take the photo above. This is actually an apartment not far from where I live. That was yesterday when I was doing the laundry at a laundromat. Instead of flipping through magazines or letting some other mind-numbing activity take over, I grabbed my iPhone and started walking around for inspiration.

Inspiration is every where!

Bricks
Now I know you probably thinking bricks aren’t so inspiring. They’re not. I agree. It’s more that as I was walking around yesterday using the art of self-awareness to take my mind off everything.

Day 36 of 365 days of getting it done

 

Like these lines from the car park. Using the different frames on Flikr, I was able to add a little texture. It may not be a million dollar selling picture but I don’t care. The pictures were taken as a form of meditation.

Have you ever just grabbed a camera and walked around the area you live in? You don’t have to go far to find the awesomeness that surrounds us. Even better yet – grab your smart phone with the Flikr app and go nuts! I did and loved every second of it!

Leave a comment