Being grateful turns your world upside down for the better

Day 65 of 365 days of getting it done

Being grateful turns your world upside down for the better.

I’m grateful for the view I have this morning working from home. For me, it’s such a calming influence to have the water and the sky beaming back so colourfully.

Yet if I wasn’t in a grateful mood, I might see the picture differently. Using the art of self-awareness, you find that being grateful allows you to see the world for what it is – truly amazing!

When you accept that everything around us is a beautiful creation, you become so grateful of the life we live and your world really gets turned upside down… for the better! 

It sounds crazy, right? You’re probably thinking, yes a view like that could make you more optimistic of just about anything. Well, if you’re not using the art of self-awareness, then no matter the view, you won’t be as grateful as you could be.

Okay, if you have the time, list 10 things in your head right now that you are grateful for. Here’s my list:

10 Metallica

9 More heavy metal

8 The gym

7 My job

6 My dogs

5 Life

4 Blogging

3 Melbourne

2 My family

1 My girlfriend

(The numbers were used so I could count and they are not necessarily listed in priority – just in case I need this document for law purposes)

That took about 20 seconds to do and now I have a bigger smile on my face because I just thought of more things that I’m grateful for.

It’s a state of mind that you choose to be in. It’s that simple. You either choose to be grateful or you choose to be ungrateful in times you really shouldn’t be. I think if we’re grateful just for living, then there’s not too much to be ungrateful for.

And now that I’m (once again) in a crazy, super happy mood with all the freaking energy of the multiple universes out there, hope that you have a rocking day!

Random picture for the day. Taken yesterday walkin’ my hood.
Silverscape

Leave a comment